The Charles County Special Education Citizens Advisory Committee meets monthly on the third Tuesday at 6:30pm.  Meetings are held at the Gwynn Center 5998 Radio Station Rd La Plata, MD  20646.

Parents, teachers, and community members are welcome to attend meetings. Those who attend three of the most recent five meetings become members.  Only members are able to vote on SECAC matters.

Executive Board

Chair           Maureen Mears

Vice Chair   Karen Hefter

Secretary     Jenna Cusack/Shawn Moreland



MSDE 2005 Technical Assistance Bulletin Related to SECACs